Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Heros of MM III

Discussion in 'Help Forum' started by mud, Apr 9, 2002.

  1. mud

    mud Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I went to buy it, but they had no more copies. I did pick up the demo though, however I'm always getting Type 11's when I play, It seems to be randomly too. I would buy it, if I could find it, but it seems buggy.

    Im running 9.1 with 384 mb of ram, a V 5500. And minimal extensions.
     
  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,761
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    i haven't heard of any issues with that game... but i'm not exactly the most informed person for this stuff. i haven't played many games at all the last few months.

    first make sure your game and video drivers are up to date. run your apple software update control panel. then i like to install a clean system folder and see if the problem is still there. if that doesn't fix it you can always go back to your old system folder.
     
  3. Draco_Auric

    Draco_Auric Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2000
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I have Hero's III compleate and I haven't had any issues with it and I play quite a bit. I'm also running 9.2 which might be it, or it may just be the demo. You could always "try" the full version.
     
  4. Baseera

    Baseera MSC Footman

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I saw Heroes IV at Best Buy the other day. It looks cool. I can hardly wait until next year when it comes out on Mac.
     
  5. mud

    mud Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I could "try" the full version, but it is hard to "try" it on a 56k. I would use 9.2, but openGL and other issues pop up with it, I updated, then proomptly when back to 9.1.

    I take it the full version is stable, so I might as well try to go find a copy.
     
  6. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    I don't think (but am not sure) to what extent it actually utilises the video card. My 10 year old brother loves that game and he plays it on a Rage 128.

    --Haite
     
  7. Vokbain

    Vokbain Peasant and Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    It isn't a 3D game. It works fine on all my iMacs, as well as my Bronze Powerbook G3.
     
  8. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    Neither is Diablo 2 though. Graphics cards accelerate 2D and 3D.

    --Haite
     

Hitometer: 54,838,797 since 1995