Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

DAE Engine????????????????

Discussion in 'Help Forum' started by foryears, Jun 27, 2002.

  1. foryears

    foryears Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Hello,

    A software application I'm presently using asks me to make a copy of the "DAE Engine." The problem is that it's not on my HD. (Or at least I don't think it is) Is it specifically called "DAE Engine" or simply "DAE?" Do I need to re-install my OS? Can anybody help?????

    Thanks,
    Kris
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2002
  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,761
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
  3. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    You linked to the university that I'll be attending in september...
     
  4. foryears

    foryears Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    yea, I'm using Protools LE. Thanks for the link. I think that the icon labeled "DAE" with no "engine" attached is in fact the engine.
     

Hitometer: 54,600,875 since 1995