Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Changing Servers

Discussion in 'Game Help' started by Scorpion, Jan 20, 2005.

  1. Scorpion

    Scorpion Peasant

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    39
    Market Rating:
    0
    How do you change to another server without having to log on cause I want to play my hunter on Draenor since Hyjal is down for the time being?
     
  2. JollyRedGiant

    JollyRedGiant MSC Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    8
    Market Rating:
    0
    server is back up
     
  3. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,761
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    If the server is down, it should take you to a server selection screen after logging in.
     
  4. Scorpion

    Scorpion Peasant

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    39
    Market Rating:
    0
    It doesn't though. It just try to authenticate and I had to wait till server is back up instead of letting you log in.
     
  5. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,761
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    That means the login server is down, not just the game server. In that case you can't login to any server regardless.
     
  6. ProXie

    ProXie Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Market Rating:
    0
    Oh... So you can change servers..?
     
  7. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,761
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    Blizzard has said they are working on this.
     
  8. OsIriS

    OsIriS Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    5
    Market Rating:
    0

Hitometer: 54,495,469 since 1995