Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Server problems

Discussion in 'Help Forum' started by SpocKirk, Oct 9, 2004.

  1. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    I am having trouble getting the fileserver programs (KDX, hotline, carracho) to accept connections from outside. I can connect fine internally, but I can't connect using my IP or dns address. I just got SBC/Yahoo DSL using the free 2wire modem that comes with the service. I haven't hooked it up to my router yet, so my router isn't blocking any ports.
     
  2. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    Maybe your ISP blocks ports.
     
  3. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    they didn't a year ago...
    are they going to yell at me if I ask them?

    btw: OS 9.2.2 on 333 lime iMac
     
  4. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    ah,
     
  5. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    searched through the help: the settings are accessed through a browser interface located at //homeportal/management

    made my computer dmz; now it works
     

Hitometer: 53,849,659 since 1995