Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

runescape doesnt work for me or some other guy

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by psychoman, Jul 28, 2002.

  1. psychoman

    psychoman Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    works fine on both my mac and pc.
     
  3. aleldtritch

    aleldtritch Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Works fine for me, too.
     
  4. psychoman

    psychoman Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    wtf not fair it wont work for me and my friend on macs it works on every pc ive tried it on. what browser are you guys using?
     
  5. aleldtritch

    aleldtritch Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Internet Explorer

    Go to Explorer->Preferences and click on the Java menu. Make sure it's enabled and set on unrestricted and try the game again. If that doesn't fix it, tell us.
     
  6. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    latest version of IE in the latest version of OS X.
     
  7. psychoman

    psychoman Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    nope didnt work im on os9 all updated, my friend is osX and it doesnt work for him either. im gonna try the latest netscape
     
  8. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    run your software update control panel to make sure everything is up to date.
     
  9. Strader

    Strader Peasant

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Try Mozilla instead of Netscape. Netscape is the unfinished version of the engine that Mozilla uses and so Mozilla is faster.

    http://www.mozilla.org/
     
  10. psychoman

    psychoman Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    ive tried moz and im all updated it doesnt work
     

Hitometer: 53,828,908 since 1995