Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

RAM upgrade

Discussion in 'PC Forum' started by Jakeman, Nov 5, 2004.

  1. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    I went from 512 to 1024. It made a 500% difference in WoW.
     
  2. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    I never experienced the delays of loading/caching in WoW with a gig.
     
  3. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    Wow, I thought you would have had a gig by now, normally you're way ahead than me in the comp department.
     
  4. harleyb

    harleyb Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    866
    Likes Received:
    9
    Market Rating:
    0
    i only have 768 =[
    will be at 1.5GB once i decide to spend another $300 on computer stuff.
     
  5. MisterHalleck

    MisterHalleck Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    15
    Market Rating:
    0
    My next system will have 4 gigs if I can manage lol
     
  6. ckmonster

    ckmonster Peasant

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    no kid

    Yeah a gb truely makes a diferenece in wow. The only problem is for me i only can use 512 for a while cuase i have to send the other half back to the manufacturer cuase it is bad. It sucks soo much.
     

Hitometer: 53,840,881 since 1995