Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Questions

Discussion in 'Shadowbane' started by SpocKirk, Nov 7, 2002.

  1. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    It's a single power spell. It will never improve, so they don't want you putting points into it. BTW, you get it at lvl 4
     
  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    i identified some stuff for a guy named Solitare yesterday. in return he gave me a 85 defense mage robe (a lot better than my starting clothes!)
     
  3. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    I've leveled with Solitare a few times, good guy. I've probably played with all of the really active people around Gwenwoot.
     
  4. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    Me too. Solitaire is cool. I leveled a few times with Sabbath. He's really nice; he's given me thousands of GPs and has taken me to places way out of my league to get xp
     
  5. Draco_Auric

    Draco_Auric Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2000
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I can run it with everything at low and at 640x480 and I have a 400Mhz G3 iMac 384 ram and the stock graphics card. So you should be able to run it.
     
  6. Rhys

    Rhys Peasant

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2001
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    The radeon 9000, if it EVER gets released, is 64MB and about $130, i'd shoot for that one. You would benefit from more RAM of course, but otherwise it should work passably.
     
  7. Strader

    Strader Peasant

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Agreed. He's always nice to deal with.
     
  8. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    The Radeon 7200 is like... equal to a GF2 MX. You should really look at like a Radeon 9000. A GF4 MX would be cheaper and still good if there were a Mac version.
     
  9. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    there is
     
  10. Kaeric

    Kaeric Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    4
    Market Rating:
    0
    OK... I have a hardware ?. When i went to create a new character I made a name, clicked to continue, and i got an error that said "Shadowbane has caused an error in sb.exe if problem continues you may have to restart your computer". I e-mailed wp and they said that it might be my vid. card...I'm running a Radeon 32mb DDR, this inadequate?
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2002
  11. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    maybe upgrade your video card drivers? check www.ati.com
     
  12. Rhys

    Rhys Peasant

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2001
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Kaeric, was that your first character first time in the game or a subsequent character?
     
  13. Kaeric

    Kaeric Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    4
    Market Rating:
    0
    Tried updating drivers....no dice. And yes, it is my first character and everything.
     
  14. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    sometimes there is a "details" link in error messages. maybe that will give more detail about the error.
     
  15. Kaeric

    Kaeric Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    4
    Market Rating:
    0
    I accually updated my driver...should i try downloading it from ATI.com? Or would it be the same thing as what i ahve already done? There is no details link, unfortunatly.
     
  16. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    download it from ati.com
     
  17. Kaeric

    Kaeric Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    4
    Market Rating:
    0
    will do...
     
  18. mud

    mud Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Ive got the Yikes! G4, so is the 9000 PCI?
     
  19. Strader

    Strader Peasant

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    The last Mac PCI Radeon was the Radeon 7000. The only other Mac Radeon for PCI was the "Radeon PCI" which was faster than the newer 7000.
     
  20. Kaeric

    Kaeric Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    4
    Market Rating:
    0
    I'm not running a mac right now...an WP sent me an e-mail saying that SB doesnt currently support my video card, they gave me a few things to try, so we'll see...but it isnt looking good.
     

Hitometer: 53,835,248 since 1995