Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Programming Beginnings

Discussion in 'Programming' started by SpocKirk, Feb 1, 2001.

1. SpocKirk

SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

Market Rating:
    I started programming in Basic on my Apple IIe. What about everyone else?

2. cowofwar

cowofwar Peasant

Market Rating:
    Started Applescript on my old PPC 5200CD. Then learned C++ and Realbasic on crappy computers at school.

Learned HTML and JAVA on my G3.

3. Elbereth

Elbereth MSC Commander and Donator

Market Rating:
    Apple II+ - Applesoft and integer basic.

Now it's PERL on my RS6k.

4. Sparhawk

Sparhawk Peasant

Market Rating:
    Apple II+ w/ basic and those pong paddles and by typing in code I converted from 'the big book of basic games'. Castle WOOOLfenstein! (that was later).

5. Keeksy

Keeksy Peasant

Market Rating:
    I know some BASIC and learned how to write DOS programs in C++. I taught myself HTML and am now learning Object Oriented C so I can write Coca apps. :D

6. ogopogo

ogopogo Peasant

Market Rating:
    I don't know alot about programing, i know a bit of C++ from reading books, and i did some little programs with that apple script thing(Stuff to help me re-align window......exchage between TC on starcraft and stuff heh) oh and I can do games on graphic caculator but i don't really know what kinda languge it is i just learn from observing and friends. In short, i am gonna need alottaa help from u ppl to get to know more about programing

7. Jakeman

Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

Market Rating:
    I started my web site about 7 years ago on my dad's PowerMac 6100/66. Then I moved on to my mom's Performa 5215CD. Then on to my iMac (the first computer that I actually owned), then on to my G4 400 that I use now. With my website came familiarity with html code. To this day I still hate hand coding. I like using graphical editors with subtle hand coding to tweak things a bit.