Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

omniweb

Discussion in 'Mac' started by Autolycus, Mar 21, 2001.

  1. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    wow, i had never used it before... it kicks the shiat out of IE 5.1
     
  2. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    well, used it a bit more... and it sucks more than IE! who'dve thought... oh well
     
  3. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,756
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    NS sucks, IE is M$ nuff said, and Omni isn't mainstream (plus it sucks). Browsers are screwed... simply put. :mad:
     
  4. OsIriS

    OsIriS Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    5
    Market Rating:
    0
    iCab isn't bad, I'm using it right now, but I don't use it all the time.
     
  5. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    i want the final of opera to come out.. the tech preview kicked ass
     
  6. Wulf

    Wulf MSC Knight and Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2000
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    10
    Market Rating:
    0
    hmmm Omniweb isn't that bad... It has built in spell checking, it displays grafics correctly, and it is pretty fast...
     
  7. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    OS X has systemwide spellchecking, thats not omniweb
     
  8. Moose

    Moose Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2000
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    Really?!?! That is cool. I noticed that it doesn't work in IE though. If I make spelling errors in IE 5 it doesn't do anything. Actually, it does crash, so I take that back. :)
     
  9. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    it works in IE, but only in text fields
     
  10. Wulf

    Wulf MSC Knight and Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2000
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    10
    Market Rating:
    0
    hmmm it never worked in IE at all for me... nomatter what the feild (nope, it didn't pick up these mystaks itheer)
     
  11. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    heh.. it worked in 5.0 but not 5.1 stupid M$.. taking out features is considered an update
     
  12. Moose

    Moose Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2000
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    They probably thought it was a bug. :)
     

Hitometer: 53,551,718 since 1995