Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Ok, now lets talk Photoshop...

Discussion in 'Graphix' started by Moose, Jan 25, 2001.

1. Moose

Moose Peasant

Market Rating:
    Ok Cow, here it is in here. You're right, it belongs here.

The question was:

I am new to Photoshop and have what may be a simple question. I would like to add a "roll-over" feature to my wesite. If you go to it you will see that I have 4 small portraits of my pets.

http://users.supernet.com/jamesg1

What I want to do is have a gold glow appear around the portrait when the curor rolls over it. Is this a Photoshop feature to use, sort of a two step gif type thing, or a feature built in to GoLive natively?

Any guidance would be great. I am slowly learning to use these programs and will occasonally ask for guidance. Thanks all!

2. Gilgamesh

Gilgamesh MSC Footman

Market Rating:
    I don't think this is a Photoshop thing, unless you use something like Fireworks and a multiple layer photoshop image...

Go live or something like that kinda program should be able to do that I believe

3. cowofwar

cowofwar Peasant

Market Rating:
    Actually if the rollover isn't animated, just a picture being replaced with a picture, then add onmouseover tag to your a href tag. Tell it to substitute in your other picture.

Ask Jakeman for the code, I'm too lazy.

4. Sparhawk

Sparhawk Peasant

Market Rating:
    Copied from the Help forum...

Heh. Again, Rollovers are javascript. Here's another (oh god, not again ) code snippet, taken directly from our site (http://www.broadband-collaborative.com):

<A HREF="who_we_are.html" target="_top" onMouseOver='whowe.src="images/who_we_are_on.gif"' onMouseOut='whowe.src="images/who_we_are_off.gif"'>

You'd replace the references with your stuff, and remove the target because you're not using frames...

5. BaleFire

BaleFire MSC Footman

Market Rating:
    It's built into Golive, heres how to do it:

in the object menu/window thing go to smart (2nd from left)