Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Memory prices...

Discussion in 'Mac' started by Moose, Feb 20, 2001.

  1. Moose

    Moose Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2000
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
  2. Elbereth

    Elbereth MSC Commander and Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2000
    Messages:
    3,356
    Likes Received:
    14
    Market Rating:
    0
  3. Sparhawk

    Sparhawk Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    Jeez, $66USD for 256. I just paid $120 Can for 128 Megs of pc100 at the local Future Shop... :(
     
  4. Vokbain

    Vokbain Peasant and Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,752
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    Whoa, 160 bucks for a 512 for my iMac. Methinks my RAM problems are over.
     
  5. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,756
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    whoa! That's crazy how cheap that is. I think I'm ok at 320MB though. :cool:
     
  6. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    I'm not sure if I need more memory. My 256megs seem to be doing well.

    Only 2 weeks until I order my Radeon and new HD!
     
  7. gekko

    gekko Peasant

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2001
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Hmm 512MB for $163. I might just have to upgrade to 1GB RAM ;)
     
  8. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    no, thats PC100. if you're getting a new G4 you need PC133
     
  9. gekko

    gekko Peasant

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2001
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    i thought i clicked on PC133
     
  10. Vokbain

    Vokbain Peasant and Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,752
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    I wont be happy until I can have UT, GoLive, Explorer, Diablo 2, and Entourage open at the same time.
     
  11. gekko

    gekko Peasant

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2001
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I have had IE, Entourage, Palm Desktop, FTP Client, Netscape 4.7, GoLive, BBEdit, AIM, ICQ, and Photoshop open without any problems.
     
  12. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    1.25GB of RAM, no problems here :D
     
  13. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,756
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    Sniper on the roof!

    [Autolycus] :sniper:
     

Hitometer: 53,581,510 since 1995