Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

maybe I ought to

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by dapork, Dec 1, 2004.

1. dapork

dapork Peasant

Market Rating:
    maybe I ought to introduce myself since I haven't been here in a long time. my name is homer but you can call me pork or dapork. I used to play diablo 2 with some of the people on this board. I'm a college student in greece and I came back here for two reasons: 1, I'm probably gonna buy a new computer, and 2, we all need a message board to call home... and I recently quit a "dc ska" board that focused on music in washington (where I used to live) because everything just got so stupid.

2. Jakeman

Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

Market Rating:
    what's your major?

3. MisterHalleck

MisterHalleck Peasant

Market Rating:
    welcome back! and what are you doing in Greece?

4. OsIriS

OsIriS Peasant

Market Rating:
    I'll follow MisterHalleck's question with...you like the Pietasters then? (Annapolis here, wife loves ska...she's friends with the Planet Smashers, and Chris Murray, if you know them -- Canadian Ska).

5. Gilgamesh

Gilgamesh MSC Footman

Market Rating:
    Hola!! Long time...

6. dapork

dapork Peasant

Market Rating:
    hah I'm sorry. I took off again cause I got turned off by some thread a while back. I just came to check what was going on here and now I feel I oughta answer you guys.

I have nothing written down yet, but I'm basically following the path of a philosophy major right now, in terms of the classes I'm taking. I think I posted my schedule in a schedule thread a while back.

I'm in greece learning my dad's language. I always felt ashamed coming here and not being able to communicate. I also like to tell people when I'm in america but then I was faced with the dilemma of not being able to answer "say this: _____ in greek"