Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Is OS X identifying my Ethernet port right?

Discussion in 'Mac' started by Haite, Apr 5, 2001.

  1. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    This is a pic from my Apple System Profiler after I connect using PPPoE, as you can see, it "appears" to be working fine, except for the fact that if I open IE it won't load a damned thing. One last thing, I only have 1 ethernet port, so is it incorrectly identifying me as having 2 or just listing one ethernet connection to the internet and then another one for no reason?

    --Haite
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    ewwww. Maybe it's just showing two different profiles for different setups. Maybe PPPoe shows as a different physical card or something. :confused:
     
  3. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    The IP is assigned to the "special" ethernet card. That might be a problem because it doesn't exist.
     
  4. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    My thoughts exactly, I think I'll mail apple.

    --Haite
     

Hitometer: 53,849,863 since 1995