Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

hmmm i wish i hade a new cp.

Discussion in 'Mac' started by boba_Fett17, Jan 27, 2001.

  1. boba_Fett17

    boba_Fett17 Peasant

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I just got a i mac and i want the new power book ..
    what should i get on it ????
    when i buy one?????
     
  2. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    maybe you should buy some grammar textbooks first :p
     
  3. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    Bwah ha hah hah ah ha...That's not funny.

    English might not be his first language.
     
  4. Hannibal~MAC

    Hannibal~MAC Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    YEAH! Don't be mean to people from other countries!


    Unless they're from Canada of course
     
  5. Sparhawk

    Sparhawk Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    Yeah! Blame Canada! uh, wait...
     
  6. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    true, that was wrong of me... but he COULD make his thoughts a bit more clear
     
  7. OsIriS

    OsIriS Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    5
    Market Rating:
    0
    most people from foreign countries speak and write english more grammatically than us native speakers...take a look at this board. As for a G4 titanium..if you are spending 3grand make it your main machine, so buy whatever you'd buy for your deaktop and stick it on that instead
     
  8. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,758
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    I have only one thing to say. If you're planning on running OS X on that new G4 Powerbook, I would get at least 256MB of RAM with it.

    ...wait, that 500MHz G4 PB comes with 256MB in it already doesn't it?
     
  9. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    I've got 256 :D
     
  10. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    1.2 GB at the moment, but it fluctuates as i swap stuff out.
     
  11. OsIriS

    OsIriS Peasant

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    5
    Market Rating:
    0
    damn...i've only got 196, but am getting another 128 so i'll be ok soon
     
  12. Balic

    Balic Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2000
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    darn you yuppies(self cncored) :p
    your ram will be as big as my hardrive before long at this rate :(
     
  13. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    Probably not. I'd need to add another 44.8gigs of ram.
     
  14. Moose

    Moose Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2000
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    How can you afford all the hardware that you have? Are you in Mac sales/repair or something? Man, I need to start getting more hardware to catch up with all of you. Well, some of you.
     
  15. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    yep, IVAR (independant value added reseller). its sweet, i get to play with everyone's stuff before i give it to them
     

Hitometer: 53,850,923 since 1995