Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Error

Discussion in 'Diablo 2' started by aleldtritch, Mar 30, 2002.

  1. aleldtritch

    aleldtritch Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I'm running 9.2 cause i'm just too lazy to make the change over to 10

    anyways, when i put in my LoD CD and try to run the game it says "Diablo II requires Drawsprocket 1.7.3"

    i downloaded gamesprockets, reinstalled them, the extensions are in the folder. i increased the memory, nothing, i reinstalled LoD and it still didn't work. there are some tiny scratches on the CD, but the CD is in good shape. i'm about to reinstall D2...

    any ideas on what's happening?
     
  2. SpocKirk

    SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    25
    Market Rating:
    0
    drawsprocket (video) is seperate from gamesprockets (peripheral drivers). I think it comes with opengl
     
  3. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,756
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    just run the software update control panel.
     
  4. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    First check if it's an issue with D2 itself by finding the DrawSprocket extension and getting info on it, see what version is listed.

    --Haite
     
  5. aleldtritch

    aleldtritch Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    drawsprocket is fine..i downloaded the latest D2 patch, and now it says "has encountered a serious error: please reinstall D2"


    i've been looking all over for my CD
     
  6. Autolycus

    Autolycus Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    20
    Market Rating:
    0
    haha that sounds like you're using the no CD hack and forgot to mount your CD image :p
     

Hitometer: 53,597,342 since 1995