Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Class Reunion

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by SpocKirk, Jun 21, 2009.

1. SpocKirk

SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

Market Rating:
    it's time for my 10th year reunion, but I'm not sure I want to go. What's the purpose? I don't have anyone I want to hook-up with, and I'm not really interested in find out anything more about the people I graduated with, not for $27.

:/

//edit: and I'm not a hitman who is already in town for a hit

2. OsIriS

OsIriS Peasant

Market Rating:
    that's pretty cheap for a reunion. You might go just to see what it's like. Get this, my dad just went to his 50th high school reunion....50 years!

3. Jakeman

Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

Market Rating:
    I didn't get a notice about the reunion yet. When is it? I'm not sure I want to go. I wonder if they serve alcohol.

I went to a choral reunion a few years ago. I wanted to hook up with people I once knew. Everyone seemed to be indulging me. They seemed disinterested in talking to me. I am also a little shy and self-conscious so that didn't help my interaction. It was actually very much like my high school days.

Other people go to reunions to impress people they once knew. I have no desire to do that.

On the other hand, I'm a sucker for nostalgia. I like to stay connected to the past.

4. SpocKirk

SpocKirk Forum Moderator and Donator

Market Rating:
    keomanee is the only one who is contacting everyone, and I think the only way she is finding people is through myspace/facebook. There is a cash bar, but non-alcoholic drinks and food is provided with the $27

5. Jakeman

Market Rating:
    8pm + Saturday night + bar + lots of people

My social anxiety doesn't like the sound of that.

I see some people on the list I want to see, but there are even more people I don't want to see. I doubt I will go.

6. Calendryll

Calendryll MSC Commander and Donator

Market Rating: