Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Clan Game 2-17-03

Discussion in 'Starcraft' started by Haite, Feb 16, 2003.

  1. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    Who: up to 8 players
    What: hmmm, teams, but we need to work on rush defense tactics; maybe we'll split up into 2 vs. 1 games with the 1 being good players or a computer, and practice defending their rushes
    Where: "clan msc", USEast
    When: 1 PM PST, 2 PM MST, 3 PM CST, 4 PM EST, 9 PM GMT, 10 PM CEST

    http://www.mscclan.com/forum/calendar.php?s=&action=getinfo&eventid=178
     
  2. Jakeman

    Jakeman MSC Founder and Donator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2000
    Messages:
    25,756
    Likes Received:
    27
    Market Rating:
    16
    i'm there.

    so what do terran's do to defend against a protos rush?
     
  3. cowofwar

    cowofwar Peasant

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2000
    Messages:
    13,721
    Likes Received:
    18
    Market Rating:
    0
    Bunkers, firebats and scvs. That's if it's a melee rush. Otherwise throw in some marines vs the goons.
     
  4. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    Get a bunker up and full of 4 marines right away, protecting your mineral line. Get gas going with 4 and 1.5/mineral patch ratio, then build an academy and a factory simultaneously. Pump firebats and medics while researching stim, while building vultures at the factory. The enemy will come with between 12 and 18 zealots, by which time you need at least 6 firebats with medic cover (2-4), and 3+ vultures.
     
  5. Clouded Mind

    Clouded Mind Peasant

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    I will try to make it.
     
  6. aleldtritch

    aleldtritch Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Market Rating:
    0
    Can't make it...touring a college all day tomorrow.
     
  7. Wulf

    Wulf MSC Knight and Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2000
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    10
    Market Rating:
    0
    Wooooh college is closed....
    Yay
     
  8. Haite

    Haite Forum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,325
    Likes Received:
    34
    Market Rating:
    0
    Eek, snow.
     
  9. Beeble

    Beeble Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    quite a blizzard it is. We have alot here.
     
  10. Vokbain

    Vokbain Peasant and Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,752
    Likes Received:
    3
    Market Rating:
    0
    15 minutes!!
     
  11. kraahl

    kraahl Peasant

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,332
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market Rating:
    0
    Unable to indentify application version...
    sorry guys, donĀ“t have time to reinstall
     

Hitometer: 53,597,005 since 1995