Portal   Forum   Members   Market   Gallery   Events

Advice for the Amazon

Discussion in 'MSC Clan' started by Zitta, Aug 23, 2000.

1. Zitta

Zitta Peasant

Market Rating:
    It's my first time around the game but I'm almost done in single player - only have Diablo and the cows left. My Amazon is bow/crossbow specialized. Any advice on tactics, etc. on how to deal with the big bad dude?
    Also, anyone knows about exlusive Amazon clans/message board? I know there were some for the Rouge in D1.

2. Hannibal~MAC

Hannibal~MAC Peasant

Market Rating:
    i dunno, i just wanna see my new sig........

------------------
    "The ultimate in disposing one's troops is to be without ascertainable shape. Then the most penetrating spies cannot pry in nor the wise lay plans against you."- Sun Tzu "The Art of War"

3. ogopogo

ogopogo Peasant

Market Rating:
    I heard that the best way for amazon to beat diablo is to create a decoy to destract him and play shoot and run. And use some of your weird arrow things.(The exploding arrow?) but i think diablo is not that tough, its those damn minions that guird the 5 seals that are extremely annoy!

------------------
    In the biginning Universe was born. This has made many people angry and was regarded as a bad move.

4. Zitta

Zitta Peasant

Market Rating:
    I just got the decoy skill, so I'm not very practiced with it yet. I tried it on whatshisface at the hellforge and he didn't seem to pay much attention to it. I ended up kicking his ass with the ice arrow and immolation arrow. In the past I used to set townportal the mouse right-click when fighting a strong unique monster. So I would go hand-to-hand with the guy, gobble up health potions, then tp back to town when they run out. Many of the dungeons just don't have enough room to run and you run (hehe) the risk of getting stuck in a corner.

5. Wran

Wran Peasant

Market Rating: